Books Then and Now

Then

I’m a little late with this one, but I had to mention my favorite read of 2015.

boysintheboat

I wasn’t sure if I would like a story about a college rowing team, but was I wrong. Couldn’t put it down. And makes me want to try rowing.

 

Now

I’ve read 3 books so far in 2016.

mynameislucybarton

Okay, but Olive Kitteridge is still her best.

rozchast

If not told in comic form, this would have been a really depressing read. Somehow the author manages to make parts it of humorous, but makes getting old a little scary.

themare

A modern take on the classic story Black Beauty.  I never read the original book, so it’s hard for me to compare. Worth reading for the message it conveys about our country’s income inequality. It’s not pretty.

Next in line…

mr.mercedes

 

 

